Club News 15th May 2019 - 15/05/2019

The U21's are out of the U21 A  County Football Championship after a nail biting finish to their game against St Michael's on Saturday evening last in Carrigadrohid.
It was a game of two halves , with Rangers goalie Aaron O Brien giving a Man of the match performance , in both halves,  for the outstanding saves he made and the numerous high balls he caught.
Rangers had the better of Michael's in the first half with Rob Hegarty commanding the defence.  A well worked point from Paul Hodnett opened the scoring after five minutes  and with twenty six  minutes gone Rangers had opened up a  five point lead , 0-06 To 0-01, the points coming from frees from Mark Hodnett and Daragh Hayes and a point from play from Daragh Hayes also.  Michaels got their second before Patrick Hurley got the final score of the half to leave the half time score 0-07 to 0-02 To Rangers.
By the fifteenth minute of the second half,  St Michael's had the sides level at seven points each and but for the outstanding Aaron O Brien,  Michael's could have had three goals. Approaching the 29th minute Rangers were two ahead courtesy of two Mark Hodnett frees and looked like they would hold on. But Michael's were awarded a penalty for a foot block and opted to kick a point to leave the minimum between the team with three minutes of injury time played. And then came the goal that they were searching for all through the second half , which put them ahead by two. Time was up giving St Michael's a win 1-08 to 0-09.
Team Aaron O Brien,  Diarmuid Kerr,  Rob Hegarty,  Peter Og Hill,  James O Riordain,  Cathal Hennessey,  Stephen O Donoghue,  Mark Hodnett 0-03 frees, Ciaran Calnan, Jack O Regan , Paul Hodnett 0-01, Cathal Keane, Patrick Hurley,  Daragh Hayes 0-04(0-03 frees), JP Eady.  Subs Eoghan Hayes, Evan Browne.

The U14's had a convincing win over Ahán Gaels at the weekend,  4-11 to 5-03.
Team Sean Murphy, Pádraig Tobin, Matthew Fitzpatrick, Finn Hayes,  Fionn Lawlor, Colm Cuinnea,  Dylan Scannell,  Ronan Hayes , Paul Murphy, Cathal Buchanan,  Colm Hayes, Dylan O Neill,  Olan Murphy,  Ben Linehan,  Ewan Wrenne,  Cian Barry,  Stephen Daly,  Eamonn O Donoghue,  Jerry McCarthy,  Sean Cuinnea,  Ben Sheehy,  James Creedon.

• Rebel Og Minor Non Exam League,  Carbery Rangers V Ibane Gaels, Tuesday May 21st at Home. Time to be confirmed.  Check locally.

We have a winner of this week' s Club Lotto.
Congratulations to Fachtna McCarthy,  Tawnies Lower, Clonakilty who won the jackpot of €3600.

The numbers drawn were 12,29,31.
Next week's jackpot is €3,000 and the draw takes place in Reenascreeena.

Club Lotto

Crest to Mobile